‘Accidental’ Breach Of Faith

I’m sorry.

Does the word ‘betrayal’ hurt you?

Oh I’m sorry.

I didn’t realize.

Clearly, your feelings are much more important than anyone else’s.

I know!

How about, instead of betrayal,

We call it,

An ‘accidental’ breach of faith?

Is that better?

Good.

I mean you led me away from the fire!

And then into the quicksand.

Away from a quick death.

Towards a slow one.

Yes, of course you’re right.

It’s completely my fault.

I guess I didn’t see the thorns until it was too late.

And yes, of course you didn’t do anything wrong.

But then again, you never do.

roses-are-red1            roses-and-thorns-beautiful

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

